RSS

SS Galaxy

04 Feb

I tried to enter the SS Galaxy but it said that I was too young.  I was then teleported to an island that I am guessed the SS Galaxy banks at.  So here some thoughts on the experience.

I have entered the world of virtual worlds.  For me it seems odd that people would actually spend money to “rent” space or buy jewelry in a virtual world.  *Please don’t be offended if that is you.  I just can’t do it.

As I walked around this Virutal world I realized that I am intergrating myself into something I can not fully understand.  It would be fun to get together with friends from across the country and meet in a world like this, but to spend the money to do so seems odd.

I walked around this world and meet giant ants, scuba dived, talked to random people that were playing, saw cars being driven and many other things.  It was fun but virtual worlds can truly be more lonely than the real world if you explore it yourself.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 4, 2012 in Other

 

Leave a Reply

 
