RSS

Gamification Infograhic

22 Mar

After reviewing this timeline of technology I am now feeling old. I was born a couple of years before Carmen Sandiego. I finished college right as World of Warcraft came out. I am realizing why it is weird for me that my 6 year old can come sit at my computer, open a browser, and go to a school site and log in. I don’t do anything and she can do it all herself. I was in high school before the internet was really getting big and not really even that. It is amazing how fast technology has exploded and now even having a Wii is a little outdated. There are so many things that can truly help education and the trick and ultimate goal is to find the right games and technologies that will most benefit students as they learn and become more world ready.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 22, 2012 in Other

 

Leave a Reply

 
